Twenty minutes south of Boston off of Jerusalem Road in Cohasset is the entrance to Holly Hill Farm. Visitors are greeted by cheerful livestock and classic red farm buildings dating back to the 1600’s.
High above a salt marsh nestled in the surrounding woods and terrain, sits a carriage house built in 1932 originally used as an outbuilding detached from the living quarters to stable horses and buggies.
After driving along the Charles River from Boston to the more quaint and historical Cambridge, the roads detach from a four lane boulevard to a one-way street lined with 100 year old colonial houses in the Half-Crown Marsh Historical District.
As a family grows, their homes must adapt. Naturally the gathering and utilitarian spaces take president and will be remodeled first with private spaces like this townhouse’s master bathroom to follow suite. To reflect their newly renovated bedroom, this parents’ dated master bathroom needed a refresh.